Breadcrumb

  1. Inicio
  2. oficina campo
  3. Oficina de Distrito de San Francisco
  4. Puntualidad

Anuncio

Tenga en cuenta que debido a la situación actual de salud, las oficinas de campo de EEOC han dejado de realizar entrevistas de admisión en persona temporalmente. Si previamente programó una cita de admisión en persona, su cita se cambiará a una entrevista telefónica. La oficina no aceptará visitas sin cita en este momento.
 

Le recomendamos que visite el Portal Público de EEOC (https://publicportal.eeoc.gov/) para programar una cita de admisión por teléfono. También se puede acceder al sistema yendo directamente a nuestro sitio web en https://www.eeoc.gov/.
 

Si está cerca de la fecha límite de presentación (al menos 180 días pero generalmente 300 días), llame al 1-800-669-4000.
 

Para las personas sordas y con problemas de audición, puede comunicarse con EEOC por videoteléfono al 1-844-234-5122. Si tiene una discapacidad que le impide acceder al Portal Público o tiene dificultades para acceder al portal, llame al 1-800-669-4000.

 

Puntualidad

Un cargo debe ser presentado ante La EEOC dentro de los 180 días de la fecha de la supuesta violación, a fin de proteger los derechos de la parte demandante.

Este plazo de 180 días para la presentación puede extenderse a 300 días si la querella también está cubierto por una ley estatal o local contra la discriminación.

Estos límites de tiempo no se aplican a quejas conforme a la Ley de Remuneración Equitativa, ya que conforme a esa Ley las personas no necesitan presentar primero una querella ante La EEOC para poder tener el derecho de acudir a los tribunales. Sin embargo, dado que muchas de las quejas relacionadas con la EPA suscitan temas de discriminación por sexo del Título VII, puede ser aconsejable presentar cargos conforme a ambas leyes dentro de los límites de tiempo indicados.

San Francisco District Office Information

In the States of Alaska, California, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, and Washington, an individual has 300 days from the date of alleged harm to file a charge with this office against an employer with 15 or more employees for discrimination based on race, color, national origin, sex, religion, and/or disability. An individual also has 300 days from the date of alleged harm to file a charge with this office against an employer with 20 or more employees for discrimination based on age in these States.

Charges against employers of less than 15 employees (for race, color, national origin, sex, religion, and/or disability) or less than 20 employees (for age) must be filed with the appropriate state or local agency within the time limits prescribed by state or local laws. These time limits are:

  • in the State of Alaska, 180 days to file with the Alaska State Commission for Human Rights; within the city limits of Anchorage, Alaska, 120 days to file with the Anchorage Equal Rights Commission;
  • in the State of California, 365 days to file with the California Department of Fair Employment and Housing;
  • in the State of Idaho, 365 days to file with the Idaho State Commission for Human Rights;
  • in the State of Montana, 180 days to file with the Montana Human Rights Commission;
  • in the State of Nevada, 300 days to file with the Nevada Equal Rights Commission;
  • in the State of Oregon, 365 days to file with the Oregon Bureau of Labor & Industries, Civil Rights Division; and
  • in the State of Washington, 180 days to file with the Washington State Human Rights Commission; and within the City of Seattle or the City of Tacoma, 180 days to file either the Seattle Office for Civil Rights or the Tacoma Human Rights and Human Services Department, respectively.

To protect your legal rights, it is always best to contact EEOC promptly when discrimination is suspected.