Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. Operating Status

Operating Status

The EEOC has closed its physical offices to the public and implemented agency-wide expanded telework due to COVID-19. But our work continues remotely, across the private and federal sectors, and in our efforts educate the public about their workplace rights and responsibilities. The EEOC's private sector litigation continues, in accordance with the rules of the courts where the cases are filed. See EEOC Continues to Serve the Public During COVID-19 Crisis for further information.

EEOC Headquarters and the Washington Field Office

EEOC Headquarters and the Washington Field Office are physically closed but operating on a normal schedule. Please see OPM's Federal Government Operating Status page for information on closings or schedule changes due to inclement weather or other conditions affecting the Washington, D.C. area.

If you need to contact these EEOC offices, or if you have any questions about the operating status of any EEOC office, please call 1-800-669-4000 (TTY 1-800-669-6820).

EEOC Field Offices

All EEOC Field Offices are physically closed but are currently expected to be operating on a normal schedule. If you need to contact EEOC and are in the jurisdiction of an office that has closed, or if you have any questions about the operating status of any EEOC office, please call 1-800-669-4000 (TTY 1-800-669-6820).

EEOC Employees

In case of unscheduled closure, or during any other time away from the office, please see: Instructions and Available Resources for EEOC Employees.

2022 Holiday Schedule (Source)
Date Holiday
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 17 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 21 Washington’s Birthday
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day
Monday, June 20 Juneteenth National Independence Day
Monday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 5 Labor Day
Monday, October 10 Columbus Day
Friday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving Day
Monday, December 26 Christmas Day