Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. Federal Sector
  3. Federal Agency EEO Directors

Federal Agency EEO Directors

The following table is a listing of the EEO Directors at various Federal agencies. If you are a Federal employee or applicant and believe that a Federal agency has subjected you to discrimination, you must contact that agency - not the EEOC - to file an EEO complaint. Should you have issues with the Agency's processing of your federal sector EEO complaint, or need assistance in locating the correct agency EEO official to assist you, you may contact that agency's EEO Director for guidance. 

If the agency's EEO Director does not adequately respond to your inquiries, please contact EEOC's Office of Federal Operations at 800-669-4000 or OFO.eeoc@eeoc.gov.  You may also contact the Office of Federal Operations if you are a federal sector employee or applicant requiring assistance appealing an agency's decision to the EEOC, or if you are seeking the status of an existing appeal.

If you filed a complaint regarding a private employer (not a Federal agency) with a specific EEOC office, you must contact that EEOC office for assistance on your charge.  https://www.eeoc.gov/field

AGENCY NAME OF EEO OFFICE CONTACT NAME CONTACT TITLE CONTACT EMAIL TELEPHONE NUMBER EEO WEBSITE
Administration for Children and Families Office of Diversity Management and Equal Employment Opportunity Laura Irizarry, Esq. Acting EEO Director laura.irizarry@acf.hhs.gov (202) 205-5408 https://www.acf.hhs.gov/about/acf-policies
Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives Office of Equal Employment Opportunity Evette R. Young Chief, Office of Equal Employment Opportunity Evette.young@atf.gov (202) 648-8760 N/A
Bureau of the Fiscal Services EEO Gary Cyrus EEO Manager gary.cyrus@bpd.treas.gov (304) 480-7853 https://fiscal.treasury.gov/careers/employment-policies.html
Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services Office of Equal Opportunity and Civil Rights Anita Pinder Director, OEOCR Anita.Pinder@cms.hhs.gov (410) 786-5110 https://www.cms.gov/About-CMS/Leadership/oeo/Anita-Pinder.html
Central Intelligence Agency Office of Equal Employment Opportunity Evetta Harold Director, Equal Employment Opportunity evettamh@ucia.gov (703) 482-9097 http://www.cia.gov/news-information/featured-story-archive/eeo-at-cia.html
Consumer Financial Protection Bureau Office of Equal Employment Opportunity Melissa Brand  Director Melissa.Brand@cfpb.gov (202) 435-9EEO http://www.consumerfinance.gov/equal-employment-opportunity
Consumer Product Safety Commission EEO and Minority Enterprise Brittany Woolfolk Director Bwoolfolk@cpsc.gov (301) 504-7596 N/A
Corporation for National and Community Service EEO Program Lisa A. Gray, Esq. Acting EEO Director ligray@cns.gov (202) 606-3221 http://nationalservice.gov
Court Services and Offender Supervision Agency Office of Equal Opportunity, Diversity and Special Programs Vern F. Best EEO Director vern.best@csosa.gov (202) 442-1680 https://www.csosa.gov/equal-employment-opportunity-eeo-program/
Defense Commissary Agency EEO Office Virginia Turner Complaints Manager Virginia.Turner@deca.mil (804) 734-8000, ext 48620 or ext 48578 http://www.commissaries.com/inside_deca/publications/directives/DeCAD55-2may_00.pdf
Defense Contract Audit Agency Headquarters, EEO Office Philip D. Hepperle Director Philip.Hepperle@dcaa.mil (703) 767-1240 https://www.dcaa.mil/Home/NoFear
Defense Contract Management Agency (DCMA) DCMA/DCO Linda N. Galimore Director, EEO linda.n.galimore.civ@mail.mil (804) 734-2526 https://www.dcma.mil
Defense Finance and Accounting Service Office of Equal Opportunity Programs Roxanne A. Olson Director, OEOP (317) 212-1971 https://www.dfas.mil/nofearact.html
Defense Human Resources Activity (DHRA) Office of Equal Employment Opportunity Johnny K. Jones EEO Director  johnny.k.jones1.civ@mail.mil (571) 372-1961 http://www.dhra.mil
Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA) Equal Employment Opportunity and Diversity Chandra M. Vickers Director chandra.m.vickers.civ@mail.mil (301) 225-6444 http://www.disa.mil/About/Our-Organization-Structure/EEOD
Defense Logistics Agency Office of Equal Opportunity & Diversity Janice Samuel Director  Janice.Samuel@dla.mil (703) 767-1100 https://www.dla.mil/eeo
Defense Media Activity Office of Diversity Management and Equal Opportunity Alicia D. Harcum Director alicia.d.harcum.civ@mail.mil (301) 222-6843 http://www.dma.mil
Defense Threat Reduction Agency Equal Opportunity and Diversity Office Willisa Donald Director Willisa.Donald@dtra.mil (703) 767-4451 http://www.dtra.mil
Defense Office of Inspector General Office of Equal Employment Opportunity Carol A. Lunsford Acting Director Carol.Lunsford@dodig.mil (703) 604-9709 http://www.dodig.mil/offices/Equal-Employment-Opportunity/
Defense Counterintelligence and Security Agency Equal Employment Opportunity Raymond Campbell Director raymond.f.campbell@dss.mil (571) 305-6726 http://www.dss.mil/eeo/index.html
Department of Commerce Office of Civil Rights Susan E. Thomas Chief, Program Implementation Division SThomas@doc.gov (202) 482-4993 http://www.osec.doc.gov/ocr/
Department of Commerce, Patent & Trademark Office Office of EEO & Diversity Lee Cattell Office Manager lee.cattell@uspto.gov (571) 272-8292 http://www.uspto.gov/about/offices/eeo/index.jsp
Department of Education Office of EEO Services Michael Chew Director, OEEOS Michael.Chew@ed.gov (202) 401-3560 http://www2.ed.gov/about/offices/list/om/reports.html
Department of Energy Office of Civil Rights Neil Schuldenfrei Acting Deputy Director neil.schuldenfrei@hq.doe.gov (202) 586-5687 http://energy.gov/diversity/services/protecting-civil-rights
Department of Justice JMD EEO Staff Richard Toscano Director richard.toscano@usdoj.gov (202) 616-4800 http://www.justice.gov/jmd/eeos/
Department of Labor Civil Rights Center Samuel Rhames Chief of Internal Enforcement rhames.samuel@dol.gov (202) 693-6500 http://www.dol.gov/oasam/programs/crc/
Department of State Office of Civil Rights (S/OCR) Gregory B. Smith Director c/o Glenn C. Budd for EEO Inquiries
BuddGC@state.gov
(202) 647-9295 http://www.state.gov/s/ocr/index.htm
Department of the Air Force HQ AF/A1Q Maritza Sayle-Walker Director, AF Equal Opportunity maritza.m.saylewalker.civ@mail.mil (240) 612-4113 http://www.af.mil/equal-opportunity
Department of the Army Office of Diversity and Leadership, EEO Compliance and Complaints Review Spurgeon A. Moore Director spurgeon.a.moore2.civ@mail.mil (703) 545-5761 http://www.army.mil
Department of Transportation Departmental Office of Civil Rights Tami L. Wright Associate Director tami.wright@dot.gov (202) 366-9370 https://www.civilrights.dot.gov/
Department of Treasury Office of Civil Rights and Diversity Mariam Harvey Director mariam.harvey@treasury.gov (202) 622-1160 http://www.treasury.gov/about/organizational-structure/offices/Pages/Office-of-Civil-Rights-and-Diversity.aspx
Department of the Interior Office of the Secretary Erica White-Dunston Director, Office of Civil Rights erica_white-dunston@ios.doi.gov (202) 208-3413 http://www.doi.gov/pmb/eeo
DHS Federal Law Enforcement Training Center (FLETC) FLETC EEO Division John C. Weaver EEO Officer John.c.weaver@dhs.gov (912) 267-2692 http://www.fletc.gov/equal-employment-opportunity
DHS Immigration and Customs Enforcement Office of Diversity and Civil Rights Kenneth M. Bailey Chief Diversity Officer kenneth.bailey@ice.dhs.gov (202) 732-0077 http://www.ice.gov/about/offices/management-administration/dcr/
Environmental Protection Agency Office of Civil Rights Vicki Simons Director (Acting) simons.vicki@epa.gov (202) 564-5724 http://www.epa.gov/ocr twitter.com/epa.gov www.facebook.com/epa
Equal Employment Opportunity Commission Office of Equal Opportunity Stan Pietrusiak Acting Director stan.pietrusiak@eeoc.gov (202) 663-7081 https://www.eeoc.gov/eeoc/internal_eeo/index.cfm
Farm Credit Administration and Farm Credit System Insurance Corporation EEO and Inclusion Thais Burlew Director burlewt@fca.gov (703) 883-4390 http://www.fca.gov/about/eeo-diversity
Federal Bureau of Investigation Office of Equal Employment Opportunity Affairs A. Tonya Odom Assistant Director/Equal Employment Opportunity Officer ATOdom@fbi.gov (202) 324-4128 N/A
Federal Bureau of Prisons EEO Office Carolyn Vines Sapla Acting EEO Officer BOP-PRD/EEO_Office@bop.gov (202) 514-6165 https://www.bop.gov/resources/employee_support.jsp#eeo
Federal Communications Commission Office of Workplace Diversity Linda Miller EEO Program Manager Linda.Miller@fcc.gov (202) 418-0581 http://www.fcc.gov/office-workplace-diversity
Federal Election Commission Office of Equal Opportunity Kevin R. Salley Director ksalley@fec.gov (202) 694-1228 http://www.fec.gov/eeo/eeo.shtml
Federal Housing Finance Agency Office of Minority and Women Inclusion Brain Guy Director, EEO Services brian.guy@fhfa.gov (202) 649-3019 https://www.fhfa.gov/AboutUs/Policies/Documents/No-FEAR-Notice-2019.pdf
Federal Labor Relations Authority EEO Michael Wolf Director mwolf@flra.gov (202) 218-7933 https://www.flra.gov/no-fear-act-eeo
Federal Mediation & Conciliation Service Office of Equal Employment Opportunity Denise McKenney Director dmckenney@fmcs.gov N/A http://www.fmcs.gov/internet/itemDetail.asp?categoryID=237&itemID=17822
Federal Trade Commission Office of Equal Employment Opportunity Kevin D Williams Director, Office of EEO eeo@ftc.gov (202) 326-2196 http://www.ftc.gov/ftc/offices.shtm
Financial Crimes Enforcement Network/Dept of Treasury Equal Opportunity and Diversity Liz Ortiz EEO Manager elizabeth.ortiz@fincen.gov (703) 905-5052 http://www.fincen.gov/about/office-equal-opportinity-and-diversity
Fish and Wildlife Service FWS Office of Diversity and Inclusive Workforce Management (ODIWM) Tina Lancaster Complaints and Compliant Program Manager tina_lancaster@fws.gov (703) 358-2194 http://www.fws.gov/odiwm/complaints.html
United States Geological Survey USGS Office of Diversity and Equal Opportunity Alesia Pierre-Louis Chief, Office of Diversity and Equal Opportunity apierre-louis@usgs.gov (703) 648-7770 N/A
Harry S. Truman Scholarship Foundation EEO Office Tara Yglesias Deputy Executive Secretary tyglesias@truman.gov (202) 395-4831 http://truman.gov/eeo-statement
Department of Health and Human Services Office of Equal Employment Opportunity Compliance and Operations Cynthia Richardson-Crooks Director Cynthia.Richardson-Crooks@hhs.gov (202) 690-6555 http://www.hhs.gov/asa/eeo
Holocaust Memorial Museum Equal Employment Opportunity Division Renee W. Butler Acting EEO Manager Rwbutler@ushmm.org (202) 488-6131 http://www.ushmm.org
Indian Health Service Diversity Management and Equal Employment Opportunity Staff Sarah Nelson Director sarah.nelson@ihs.gov (301) 443-1108 http://www.ihs.gov/eeo/
Institute of Museum and Library Services Office of Equal Employment Stephanie Burwell EEO Director sburwell@imls.gov (202) 653-4767 http://www.imls.gov/about/no_fear.aspx
Inter-American Foundation Office of Diversity Equal Opportunity (DEO) Jacob Sgambati Chief Operating Officer jsgambati@iaf.gov (202) 688-3047 http://www.iaf.gov/index.aspx?page=25
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts   Monica S. Diggs EEO Manager mdiggs@kennedy-center.org (202) 416-8616 http://www.kennedy-center.org/
Marine Mammal Commission Marine Mammal Commission Cathy Jones Administrative Officer cjones@mmc.gov (301) 504-0087 http://www.marinemamal.gov
Missile Defense Agency Office of Equal Opportunity & Diversity Management Anita D. Boush Director anita.boush@mda.mil (571) 231-8176 http://www.mda.mil/about/diversity.html
National Aeronautics and Space Administration Office of Diversity and Equal Opportunity Mr. Frederick Dalton Acting Director, Complaints Management Division frederick.j.dalton@nasa.gov (202) 358-0941 http://odeo.hq.nasa.gov
National Endowment for the Arts Office of Civil Rights/EEO Marisa E. Marinos Director of Civil Rights/EEO marinosm@arts.gov (202) 682-5749 http://www.arts.gov/about/civil-rights-office
National Gallery of Art Office of Equal Employment Opportunity Kelly Goode EEO Officer k-goode@nga.gov (202) 842-6070 N/A
National Geospatial Intelligence Agency Office of Diversity, Inclusion, and EEO Beth Flanagan EEO Director beth.c.flanagan@nga.mil (571) 557-8483 N/A
National Guard Bureau National Guard Bureau Equal Opportunity Office Col. Stephen Mizak Director, NGB Equal Opportunity Office  stephen.a.mizak.mil@mail.mil (703) 607-1716 http://www.nationalguard.mil/Leadership/Joint-Staff/J-1/Office-of-Equal-Opportunity/
National Reconnaissance Office Office of Equality & Inclusion Miguel A. Rivera Director riverama@nro.mil (703) 808-0915 https://www.nro.gov/Offices/Office-of-Equality-Inclusion/
National Science Foundation Offfice of Diversity and Inclusion Rhonda J. Davis Office Head rjdavis@nsf.gov (703) 292-8020 https://www.nsf.gov/od/odi/
Office of Government Ethics EEO Director, Agency Assistance Branch Grace A. Clark Equal Employment Opportunity Director gaclark@oge.gov (202) 482-9225 http://www.oge.gov Policy Statement
Office of Navajo and Hopi Indian Relocation Office of Human Resources Teresa Slater Human Resource Specialist tslater@onhir.gov (928) 779-2721 N/A
Overseas Private Investment Corporation EEO Office William L. Garrett Director william.garrett@opic.gov (202) 336-8733 N/A
Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation Equal Employment Opportunity Department Karen Margensey EEO Director margensey.karen@pbgc.gov (202) 326-4000 x 6826 http://www.pbgc.gov/about/who-we-are/pg/pbgc-departments.html
Railroad Retirement Board Office of Equal Opportunity Lynn Cousins Director of Equal Opportunity lynn.cousins@rrb.gov (312) 751-4942 http://www.rrb.gov/oeo/nfa.asp
Small Business Administration Equal Employment Opportunity and Civil Rights Compliance Larry Stubblefield EEO Director larry.stubblefield@sba.gov (202) 205-6750 N/A
Social Security Administration Office of Civil Rights and Equal Opportunity Claudia Postell EEO Director claudia.postell@ssa.gov (410) 966-3635 http://www.socialsecurity.gov/eeo/
Tennessee Valley Authority Equal Opportunity Compliance Vyrone A. Cravanas Senior Manager vacravanas@tva.gov (865) 632-8340 https://www.tva.com/information/equal-employment-opportunity-policy
Transportation Safety Administration Civil Rights Diversity and Inclusion Amelia Demopulos Director Amelia.demopulos@tsa.dhs.gov (571) 227-2243  
Treasury Inspector General For Tax Administration EEO Office Sheila M. Venson EEO Program Manager sheila.venson@tigta.treas.gov (202) 927-7374 http://www.treasury.gov/tigta/important.shtm1#8
United States Postal Service EEO Compliance and Appeals Programs Eloise Lance Manager, EEO Compliance and Appeals eloise.lance@usps.gov (202) 268-3820 http://www.usps.com http://about.usps.com/who-we-are/no-fear-act/welcome.htm No Fear
United States Postal Service National EEO Investigative Services Office (NEEOISO) Mangala P. Gandhi Executive Manager National EEO Services mangala.p.gandhi@usps.gov (813) 739-2002 N/A
US Agency for Global Media   Shennoa McDay Director smcday@bbg.gov (202) 382-7800  
USDA Office of the Chief Financial Officer Civil Rights & Conflict Management Office, NFC Denise Brewton Supervisory EEO Manager denise.brewton@nfc.usda.gov (504) 426-6200 https://www.nfc.usda.gov/additionalresources/civil-rights/contact.php
Veterans Affairs Office of Resolution Management Tami S. Press Director, Western Region

tami.press@va.gov

(708) 236-2809

http://www.va.gov/ORM/
Perdita Johnson-Abercrombie Director, Eastern Region

Perdita.Johnson-Abercrombie@va.gov

(202) 461-6743