Skip top navigation Skip to content

Print   Email  Share

Jurisdictional Area

The jurisdictional area represents the state, county or city in which an alleged incident of employment discrimination took place.

The Houston District Office has jurisdiction over the State of Louisiana and the State of Texas Counties of Angelina, Austin, Brazoria, Brazos, Calhoun, Chambers, Colorado, Fayette, Fort Bend, Galveston, Grimes, Hardin, Harris, Houston, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Lavaca, Liberty, Madison, Matagorda, Montgomery, Nacogdoches, Newton, Orange, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Trinity, Tyler, Victoria, Walker, Waller, Washington, and Wharton.

New Orleans Field Office

The New Orleans Field Office has jurisdiction over the State of Louisiana.