Skip top navigation Skip to content

Print   Email  Share

Jurisdictional Area

The jurisdictional area represents the state, county or city in which an alleged incident of employment discrimination took place.

The St. Louis District Office has jurisdiction over the States of Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, and Oklahoma, and the State of Illinois counties of Alexander, Bond, Calhoun, Clinton, Greene, Jackson, Jersey, Macoupin, Madison, Monroe, Perry, Pulaski, Randolph, St. Clair, Union, and Washington.

Kansas City Area Office

The Kansas City Area Office has jurisdiction over the States of Kansas and Nebraska, and the State of Missouri counties of Andrew, Atchison, Berry, Barton, Bates, Benton, Buchanan, Caldwell, Carroll, Case, Cedar, Chariton, Clay, Clinton, Cooper, Dade, Daviess, De Kalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Henry, Hickory, Holt, Jackson, Jasper, Johnson, Lafayette, Lawrence, Linn, Livingston, McDonald, Mercer, Newton, Nodaway, Pettis, Platte, Putnam, Ray, St. Clair, Saline, Sullivan, Vernon, and Worth.

Oklahoma Area Office

The Oklahoma Area Office has jurisdiction over the State of Oklahoma.